Testimonials

We recently bought a car from John at PMC and have to commend him and the Company on their superb service. We live in Cornwall and drove up to Plymouth to view and then purchase our new car. The service has been second to none - thankyou - this is how customer service should be delivered!
Matthew Thomas, 09 Sep 2020
 
Faultless service and excellent communication.

Policies in place and a remote service operating to ensure covid compliance, which we found reassuring.
Krystal Erasmus, 05 Jan 2021
 
Excellent service. Great to deal with. Very knowledgeable, and friendly staff who made the whole process very easy. I purchased a 2013 Vauxhall Corsa in very nice condition, with very low mileage, and I couldn't be happier with it so far. Highly recommended!
Michael Hoskins, 02 Dec 2020
 
Had a problem with my car. Although very busy they were able to let me bring it in and they fixed it that day. Very pleased with repair. Well worth contacting for service or defect rectification. Very happy with work carried out.
eddie weaver, 14 Oct 2020
 
Professional customer focused team at Plymouth Motor Company. Gave me the confidence to purchase a car during National Lockdown. The Vauxhall viva met my expectations and the team there exceeded my expectations, I feel they will do all they can to please the customer. Aftersales spot on as well. 5*
Gary Hill, 25 Feb 2021
 
Honest, reliable, without a doubt trustworthy and Covid safe. This is the only garage in Devon I would trust for car sales or servicing. We have bought 2 cars from Jason and I can honestly say I was so glad we chose Plymouth Motor Company. They say the real measure of great customer service is how a company treats you when something goes wrong and Jason could not have done anything more when our 1st car developed a fault soon after we bought it. They took the car back immediately and did their very best to resolve the issue. Communication could not have been better, they gave us a car to use, kept us informed and when through no fault of the garage they could not economically repair the car, they asked me if I was happy with a full refund including money for the tank of petrol. We searched for another car and Jason spoke to me several times about what we had found elsewhere giving me advise on what to check and look out for. We eventually did find a replacement and were so pleased that this was with Jason that we did not hesitate to put down a deposit even though the car was a bit more than we had wanted to pay. Their comprehensive checks before delivery picked up that the clutch was starting to slip which was replaced as was a new cam belt which the garage do as standard if they cannot prove one wasn't due or had been done. You don't have to ask for this, this is the kind of garage that they are. At all times the staff have been friendly and accommodating. They are a busy little garage but that comes as no surprise because I bet they have customers that come back year after year as we will undoubtedly do.
David Redstone, 05 Jan 2021
 

Professional yet friendly small business

I was really reluctant buying any New car as have had such a hard time in the past and been let down. I felt they were Genuine and fair all the way through and offered a really fair deal in the part exchange. The car is amazing and a really good price and was reassured could go back with any issues. I genuinely felt they were trustworthy and didn’t try ripping me off. The car was valeted and came. with full history and MOT. They appear to me to be genuine guys running a genuine small business with their reputation to customers being at the forefront of their work. Have left with a lovely Corsa and will be returning their for any future work. (They encouraged this which I don’t think they would of if they didn’t feel confident in the car - they would have been like ‘bye’’ regained my confidence in buying and felt there was real integrity all the way through. Thankyou for the service from beginning to end. Happy customer :)
Elaine K, 01 Aug 2020
 

Review of Plymouth Motor Company (sales)

Really great service. Very professional, friendly, reassuring and no hard sell. Definite big thumbs up from me; wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Mike S, 10 Jan 2021
 

Honest, Reliable, Proactive & highly recommended!

After a recent part exchange with Plymouth Motor Company I just had to write this review. With Covid in mind I used their home delivery service in which the team at Plymouth Motor Company went above and beyond what was expected. The quote on my car was done at my place of work at a convenient time for myself, a good offer were made without any pressure to buy from them. After looking at their wide range of vehicles in my budget I decided to go ahead with a part exchange. Being concerned about the condition of the car, I got sent a video link to get a better feel for the car which were very helpful. It arrived in pristine condition as described. The new car were delivered to my home, with most of the paperwork being done online this was hastle free and straight forward. With a faultless service from initial contact until completion without having to go to the garage once, I can highly recommend Plymouth Motor Company to anyone looking to buy a car.
Hugo E, 15 Jan 2021
 

Excellent service

Jason was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The purchase and part exchange was a smooth process. I would highly recommend Plymouth Motor Company and will use them again in the future.
Melanie C, 15 Jan 2021
 

A good and fair sales experience

An easy transaction, well handled by Jason who was not pushy at any time. The price was a little higher than I could have found at an on line company, but I was able to examine and drive the car and also I think I received a fair deal for my trade in car. Added to that, I prefer to trade locally if I can, partly because they are on hand if there are any problems, and also if we don't look after our local companies and employees, who will?
Robert L, 04 Mar 2021
 

Customer Reviews

See All